C19: Members

C19: Members

Officers

Chair
Grazina Tautvaisiene (2014) (2011) (2008)
Institute of Theoretical Physics and Astronomy
Vilnius Univ.
Gostauto 12
Vilnius LT-01108
Lithuania
Tel: +370 618 49941
Email: grazina.tautvaisiene@tfai.vu.lt 


Vice-Chair
Gerry Gilmore (2014) (2011) (2008)
Institute of Astronomy
Cambridge University
Madingley Road
Cambridge CB3 0HA
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 1223 337506
Email: gil@ast.cam.ac.uk

Secretary 
Patrick Woudt (2014) (2011) (2008)
Department of Astronomy
University of Cape Town
P Bag X3
Rondebosch 7701
South Africa
Tel: +27 73 0872128

Email: pwoudt@ast.uct.ac.za

Members

Petr Hadrava (2014) (2011)
Astronomical Institute AS CR
25165 Ondrejov
Czech Republic
Tel: +420 2 67103348
Email: had@sunstel.asu.cas.cz


Shuang-Nan Zhang
(2014)
Center for Particle Astrophysics
Institute of High Energy Physics
Chinese Academy of Sciences
19B Yu-Quan Road
Beijing 100049
China
Tel: +86 139 10124625
Email: zhangsn@ihep.ac.cn

Chanda Jog
(2014)
Department of Physics
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
India
Tel: +91 80 22933285
Email: cjjog@physics.iisc.ernet.in

 

Michel Rieutord (2014)
Laboratoire Astrophysique de Toulouse
14, avenue Edouard Belin
31400 Toulouse
France
Tel: +33 6 76593867
Email: Michel.Rieutord@irap.omp.eu 

 

Rafael Rebolo (2014) (2011)
Instituto de Astrof
C/ Via L La Laguna
Spain
Tel: +34 922 605200
Email: rrl@iac.es 

 

Marat Mingaliev (2014)
Special Astrophysical Observatory of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Nizhnij Arkhyz
Zelenchukskiy region
Karachai-Cherkessian Republic 369167
Russian Federation
Tel: +7 928 3635955
Email: marat@sao.ru

Andreas Burkert (2014)
University Observatory Munich
Scheinerstr. 1
81679 Munich
Germany
Tel: +49 89 21805992
Email: burkert@usm.lmu.de 

Sabine Schindler (2014)
Institute for Astrophysics and Particle Physics
Universität Innsbruck
Technikerstrasse 25
6020 Innsbruck
Austria
Tel: +43 512 5076030
Email: sabine.schindler@uibk.ac.at 

Sung Won Kim (2014)
Department of Science Education
Ewha Womans University
52 Ewhayeodae-gil, Seodaemun-gu
Seoul 120-750
Korea
Tel: +82 10 89022698
Email: sungwon@ewha.ac.kr

Chryssa Kouveliotou (2014) (2011)
George Washington University
Physics Department
Corcoran Hall, Rm 211
725 21st Street NW,
Washington, DC 20052
United States
Tel: +1 202 994 5898
Cell: +1 202 830 5985
Email: ckouveliotou@email.gwu.edu

Pietro Ubertini (2014)
IAPS – Institute for Space Astrophysics and Planetology, Roma
Via fosso del cavaliere 100

00133, Rome
Italy
Tel: +39 3357619148
Email: pietro.ubertini@iaps.inaf.it

 

Associate Members 2015 – 2018

Weiping Liu
China Institute of Atomic Energy
P. O. Box 275 (1)
Beijing 102413
China
Tel: +86 135 01079180
Email: wpliu@ciae.ac.cn

Virginia Trimble
Department of Physics & Astronomy,
University of California, Irvine, USA and
Queen Jadwiga Observatory, Rzepiennik
Poland
Tel: 1-949-824-6948
Fax: 1-949-824-2174
Email: vtrimble@uci.edu and/or vtrimble@astro.umd.edu

Keiichi  Maeda
Waseda University, Japan
Tel: +81-3-5286-3442
Email: maeda@waseda.jp

Hans  Kjeldsen
Arhus University, Denmark
Tel: +45-87155687
Email: hans@phys.au.dk

 

Please send updated information and corrections to the IUPAP Administrator.