Members & Liaison Committee Contacts

Algeria Argentina
Dr El-Hachemi Amara
Advanced Technologies Development Centre
Po. Box 17 Baba-Hassen
Algiers
Algeria
Tel: +213 2135 1040
Fax: +213 2135 1039
Email: amara@cdta.dz
 

Dr. Antonio José Ramirez-Pastor 
Secretary Asociacion Fisica Argentina
Departamento de Fisica-FCE
Universidad Nacional de La Plata
cc 67, (1900) La Plata
Argentina
Tel: +54 221 424 7201 int. 241
Fax: +54 221 425 2006
Email: antorami@unsl.edu.ar 

President Dr. Fernando Manuel Bulnes 

Email: secretaria@fisica.org.ar

 

Australia Austria

Meaghan O'Brien
National Committees Officer
Australian Academy of Science
Ian Potter House
Gordon Street
Canberra City
ACT 2600
Australia
Tel: +61 (02) 6201 9456
Fax: +61 (02) 6201 9494
Email: meaghan.obrien@science.org.au

 Prof Joachim Burgdoerfer
A1040 Vienna
Austria
Fax: +43-1-58801-13699
Email: burg@concord.itp.tuwien.ac.at
Belgium Brazil
Prof émérite Pierre Defrance
Catholic University of louvain
IMCN-NAPS
Bâtiment M. de Hemptinne,
Chemin du Cyclotron, 2 bte L7.01.07
1348 Louvain-la-Neuve
Tel: 32 (0) 10 473348
Email: pierre.defrance@uclouvain.be
 

Prof. Ricardo Magnus Osório Galvão
President
Instituto de Física
Universidade de São Paulo
Rua do Matão, Travessa R, 187
São Paulo – SP – 05508-090
Brasil
Tel: 55 (0) 11 3091 7069
Fax: 55 (0) 11 3814 6293
Email: rgalvao@if.usp.br
www.sbfisica.org.br

Cameroon Canada

Prof Paul Woafo
Laboratory of Modelling and Simulation in Engineering, Biomimetics and Prototypes Faculty of Science
University of Yaounde, Box: 812 Yaounde, Cameroon
Tel: +237 9998 0567
Email:pwoafo1@yahoo.fr
Private Box: 8210 Yaounde, Cameroon

 Kelly Thompson/Wendy Hansen
National Research Council Canada
100 Sussex Drive, Room 1038D
Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0R6
Canada
Tel: +1 613 949 9674
Fax: +1 613 952 9696
Email: Kelly.Thompson@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca; Wendy.Hansen@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Chile China: The Physical Society located in Taipei

Dr. Fabiola Arévalo
President of Chilean Physical Society
Departamento de Física
Universidad de La Frontera
Temuco, Chile

Website:www.sochifi.cl
Email:presidente.sochifi@gmail.com

 Dr Chin-Kun Hu
Institute of Physics
Academia Sinica
128 Academia Road Section 2
Taipei 11529
Taiwan
Tel: +886 2 2789 6720
Fax: +886 2 2783 4187
Email: huck@phys.sinica.edu.tw
China: The Chinese Physical Society Colombia
Prof Li Lu
Institute of Physics
Chinese Academy of Sciences
P.O.Box 603
Beijing 100190
P.R. China
Tel: +86 10 8264 9151
Fax: +86 10 8264 9019
Email: lilu@iphy.ac.cn or dmgu@iphy.ac.cn
 

José Herman Muñoz
President
Sociedad Colombiana de Fisica
Universidad del Atlántico 
Kilometro 7 vía Puerto Colombia 
Barranquilla - Colombia
Tel: (+5) 3548118
Email: jhmunoz@ut.edu.co or socofi@gmail.com

Costa Rica Croatia
Dr Gabriel Macaya Trejos
Centro de Investigación en Biología Celular y Molecular
Ciudad de la Investigación
Universidad de Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Tel: +506 207 3191
Fax: +506 201 3190
Email: gmacaya@gmail.com or anc@anc.cr
 Prof Roman Caplar
Division of Experimental Physics
Rudjer Boskovic Institute
Bijenicka Cesta 54
HR-10000 Zagreb
Croatia
Tel: +385 1 4561 031
Fax: +385 1 4680 239
Email: caplar@irb.hr
Cuba Cyprus
Dr Ernesto Altshuler Álvarez
Facultad de Fisica
Universidad de la Habana
Habana 10400
Cuba
Tel: +53 7878 8950
Email: ealtshuler@fisica.uh.cu
 Constantia Alexandrou
University of Cyprus
Department of Physics
P.O. Box 20537
Cy-1678 Nicosia
Cyprus
Email: alexand@ucy.ac.cy
Czech Republic Denmark

Pavel Exner
Chair
Nuclear Physics Institute
AS CR
240 68 Rez
Czech Republic
Fax: +420 2 2094 0165
Email: exner@ujf.cas.cz

 Jørgen Schou
President
Danish Physical Society
DTU Fotonik, Risø Campus
DK-4000 Roskilde
Phone: +45-46774755
Email: josc@fotonik.dtu.dk
Egypt Ethiopia
Dr Hamdy A Morsy
ASRT for Scientific & Cultural Relations
101 El-Kasr El-Aini Street
Cairo
Egypt
Fax: +20 2 594 1270
Email: asrt@asrt.sci.eg
 

Dr Mulugeta Bekele
President
Physics Society of Ethiopia
Meserete Kristos College
Ethiopia
Email: mbekele@phys.aau.edu.et

Estonia Finland

Mr Ergo Nommiste
Institute of Physics
University of Tartu
Riia Street 142, Tartu 51014
Estonia
Tel. +372 7 374606
GSM: +372 56 616 428
Email: ergo.nommiste@ut.ee

 

Ella Hanninen,
Secretary General
Finnish Physical Society
P.O. Box 64
00014 Helsingin Yliopisto
Finland
Fax: +358 9 191 50553
Email: toimisto@fyysikkoseura.fi

France Germany
Prof. Stephan Fauve
Academie des Sciences
Comite Français de Physique
Laboratoire de Physique Statistique de l'Ecole normale Superieure
24 rue Lhomond 75005 Paris France
Tel. 33 1 44322521
Fax: 33 1 44323433
Email: fauve@lps.ens.fr
 

Dr Bernhard Nunner
Chief Executive
Deutsche Physikalische Gesellschaft
Hauptstr. 5
D-53604 Bad Honnef
Germany
Tel: +49 2224 9232 11
Fax: +49 2224 9232 50
Email: nunner@dpg-physik.de
Website: www.dpg-physik.de

Ghana Greece
Prof F.K.A. Allotey
The African Physical Society
c/o Edward Bouchet Centre for Science and Technology
P.O. Box LG 197
Legon - Accra
Ghana
Tel: +233 21 501 360
Fax: +233 21 501 965
Email: fka@ghana.com
 Prof Angelos Angelopoulos
University of Athens
Faculty of Physics
University Campus
15701 Ilissia
Athens
Greece
Tel: +30 210 727 6886
Fax: +30 210 361 0690
Email: angel@phys.uoa.gr
Hungary India
Prof Peter Domokos
Wigner Research Centre
Hungarian Academy of Sciences
P.O. Box 49
H-1525 Budapest
Hungary
Tel: 36 13922222 ext. 1392
Fax: +36 1 392 2768
Email: domokos.peter@wigner.mta.hu
 Dr Brotati Chattopadhyay
Assistant Executive Secretary,
Indian National Science Academy
Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg
New Delhi-110002
India
Tel: +91 11-23221931-50(20 Lines)
Fax: +91 11-23221959; 23231095
Email: icsu@insa.nic.in
Iran Ireland
Prof Reza Mansouri
Department of Physics
Sharif University of Technology
Tehran
Iran
Email: mansouri@ipm.ir
 Dr Sheila Gilheany
Institute of Physics in Ireland
c/o School of Physical Sciences
Dublin City University
Dublin 9
Ireland
Tel: +353 86 260 0903
Fax: +353 1 700 5384
Email: sheila.gilheany@iop.org
Israel Italy

Prof Moty Heiblum
Department of Physics
Weizmann Institute
Rehovot 76100
Israel
Tel: +972 8 934 4052
Fax: +972 8 946 6253
Email: moty.heiblum@weizmann.ac.il

Bob (Lapidus) Lapidot
Director of the International Division
Israel Academy of Sciences and Humanities
Tel:  972 2 567-6221
Email:  boblap@academy.ac.il

 Prof Dino Fiorani
CNR - Istituto di Struttura della Materia
Via del Fosso del Cavaliere 100
00133 Roma
Italy
Tel: 0039-06-45488155
Fax: 0039-06-90672470
Email: dino.fiorani@ism.cnr.it
Japan Kenya

Kimitoshi Kono
Science Council of Japan
Low Temperature Physics Laboratory, RIKEN Hirosawa 2-1, Wako-shi, 351-0198 JAPAN
Tel: +81 48 467 9327
Fax: +81 48 462 4652
Email: kkono@riken.jp

 

Prof. Julius Mwabora
Department of Physics
University of Nairobi
P. O. Box 30197-00100
Nairobi
Kenya
Tel: +254 20 4447552 (Office)
+254 722709507(Cell)
E-mail: mwabora@uonbi.ac.ke

Korea Latvia

Prof. Young Dong Kim
Department of Physics
Kyung Hee University
26 KyungHee-DaeRo, DongDaeMun-Gu
Seoul, 130-701
Republic of Korea
Fax: +82-2-957-8408 
E-mail : ydkim@khu.ac.kr

 Erna Karule
Institute of Atomic Physics and Spectroscopy
University of Latvia
Raina Blvd. 19
LV-1586 Riga
Latvia
Fax: +371 7 901 214
Email: karule@latnet.lv
Lithuania Mexico
Prof Juozas Vaitkus
Vilnius University Saulėtekio al. 9-III Vilnius LT-10222
Lithuania
Fax: +370 5 2366059
E-mail: juozas.vaitkus@ff.vu.lt
 Dr. Romeo de Coss Gómez
Sociedad Mexicana de Fisica
A. C., Apartado Postal 70-348
Coyoacan, 04511
Mexico
Fax: +52 5 483 5683, 673 6094
Email: smf@servidor.unam.mx
Mongolia Netherlands
Dr Undraa Agvaanluvsan
MonAme Scientific Research Centre
P.O. Box 24-603
Ulaanbaatar 210524
Mongolia
Email: undraa@stanford.edu or undraa@monamescience.org
 Prof. Dr. J. Knoester
RUG
Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Nijenborgh 4
9747 AG Groningen
The Netherlands
Email: j.knoester@rug.nl
New Zealand Norway
Dr Paul Behrens
The Royal Society of New Zealand
4 Halswell Street
Thorndon
PO Box 598
Wellington 6140
New Zealand
Tel: +64 4 4705777
Email: paul.behrens@royalsociety.org.nz
 

Mr. Øyvind Sørensen
Det Norske Videnskaps-Akademi
Drammensveien
78 N-0271 Oslo 2
Norway
Phone: +47 22 12 10 90
Fax: +47 22 12 10 99
Email:oyvind.sorensen@dnva.no

Peru Philippines

Justo Rojas
President
Peruvian Physical Society
PO Box 11-089
Lima 11
PeruSan Isidro
Peru
Email: presidencia@soperfi.org.

 

 

May T. Lim

President

Samahang Pisika ng Pilipinas (Physics Society of the Philippines)

c/o National Institute of Physics

University of the Philippines Diliman

1101 Quezon City

Philippines

Website: http://www.spp-online.org

Email: hq@spp-online.org

 

Portugal Poland
Prof. Teresa Peña
Sociedade Portuguesa de Física
Avenida da República Nº45 3ºEsq
1050 - 187 Lisboa
Portugal
Email: teresa.pena@ist.utl.pt
 

Prof. Franciszek Krok           
Polish Academy of Sciences
Palac Kultury i Nauki
Plac Defilad 1
00-901 Warszawa
Poland
Email: f.krok@mech.pw.edu.pl

 

Romania Russia
Director General N.V. Zamfir
National Institute of Physics and
Nuclear Engineering
407 Atomistilor Street
P.O. Box MG-6
Bucharest-Magurele
077125
Romania
Email: zamfir@tandem.nipne.ro
 

Department of  Physical Sciences
Russian Academy of Sciences
Leninsky Prospect, 32A
117 993 Moscow
Russia

Prof. Dr. Michael Romanovsky
Phone: +7-495-952-0645
Fax: +7-495-938-1714
Email: myrom@gpad.ac.ru or physica@gpad.ac.ru

Ms. Svetlana Shikova
Phone: +7-495-993-4844
Fax: +7-495-993-5817
Email: sveta@chg.ru

Saudi Arabia Senegal
Mohammed Al-Badrani
Director
Directorate of International Cooperations
KACST
Tel: +966-1-4813384
Fax: +966-1-4813441
Email: mbadrani@kacst.edu.sa OR int_coop@kacst.edu.sa
 Prof Ahmadou Wague
Departement de Physique
Faculte des Scciences et Techniques
Universite Cheikh Anta Diop
Dakar
Senegal
Tel: +221 820 6660
Fax: +221 825 6980
Email: wague@ucad.refer.sn
Singapore Slovak Republic

Prof K.K. Phua
Director
Institute of Advanced Studies
Nanyang Technological University
Nanyang Executive Centre # 02-18
60 Nanyang View
Singapore 639673
Signapore
Tel: +65 790 6491
Fax: +65 794 4941
Email: kkphua@wspc.com.sg

 

Prof. Dr. Július Cirák
Institute of Nuclear and Physical Engineering
Department of Physics
Faculty of Electrical Engneering and Information Technology
Slovak University of Technology
Ilkovičova 3
812 19  Bratislava
Slovak Republic
Tel.:+4212 6091138
Tel./fax.: +4212 65427427
Mobile: +421908457254
Email:julius.cirak@stuba.sk

 

Slovenia South Africa
Zvonko Trontelj
National Committee for Physics of Slovenia (NCRS)
University of Ljubljana
Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
Jadranska 19, 1000 Ljubljana
Slovenia
Fax: +386 1 251 7281
 The Secretary
South African Institute of Physics
Postnet Suite 165
Private Bag X025
Lynnwood Ridge, 0040
South Africa
Tel: +27 31 260 1663
Fax: +27 31 261 6550
Email: danared@msl.se
Spain Sweden

Prof Luis Viña
Depto. Fisica de Materiales. C4-507
Universidad Autonoma de Madrid
C/ Francisco Tomás y Valiente, nº 7
Cantoblanco, E-28049 Madrid
SPAIN
Phone: +34-914974782; 4771 (Lab)
Mobile: +34-697453941
Fax:     +34-914978579
E-mail1: luis.vina@uam.es
E-mail2: luis.vina@physics.org
Website: http://luis.vina@physics.org 

 

 Professor Elisabeth Rachlew
Department of Physics
Royal Institute of Technology
Roslagstullsbacken 21
S-10691 Stockholm
tel: 46 8 5537 8111
e-mail: erk@kth.se

Financial contact:
Ylva Borgegård
Email: ylva.borgegard@kva.se
KVA
S-10405 Stockholm
Sweden
Switzerland Tunisia
Dr Tibor Gyalog
Universität Basel
Klingelbergstrasse 82
CH-4056 Basel
Switzerland
Tel: +41 61 267 14 72
Fax: +41 61 267 37 84
Email: Tibor.Gyalog@unibas.ch
 Mourad Telmini
Tunisian Physical Society
Department of Physics
Faculty of Sciences of Tunis
2092 Tunis El Marar
Tunisia
Fax: +216 70 861 599
Email: mourad.telmini@fst.rnu.tn
United Kingdom United States of America
Dr Beth Taylor
Institute of Physics
Director of Communications & External Relations
76 Portland Place
London W1B 1NT
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)20 7470 4951
Fax: +44 (0)20 7470 4861
Email: beth.taylor@iop.org
 Dr. Ana Ferreras
National Academy of Sciences
500 Fifth St. NW
Washington, DC 20001
U.S.A
Email: aferreras@nas.edu

 

Please send updated information and corrections to admin.iupap@iop.org