Matters approved by the Executive Council by email April to October 2015

I. 18 June 2015:

It was agreed that Johan Rathsman be appointed as a member of C11, to replace the late Per Olof Hulth.

II. 22 June 2015

The following members were appointed to the working group on Newton's Constant G

- Markus Aspelmeyer, University Vienna in Austria
- · James Faller, Joint Institute for Laboratory Astrophysics (JILA), Boulder
- Gabriela Gonzales, Louisiana State University
- Jen Gundlach, University of Washington
- Mark Kasevich, Stanford University
- Jun Luo, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
- David Newell, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) USA and chair of the Task Group on Fundamental Constants of the Committee on Data for Science and Technology (CODATA)
- · Riley Newman, University of California, Irvine
- Harold Parks, National Research Council (NRC), Canada
- Bill Phillips, NIST and University of Maryland, liaison to IUPAP
- Terry Quinn, director emeritus Bureau International des Poids et Mesures (BIPM), liaison to CIPM Steering Committee

III. 15 August 2015

The new description of C1, the Commission on Finance and Policy was approved and posted on the IUPAP website

IV. 22 September 2015

The charge to the Working Group on G was approved:

The primary purpose of this working group is to support experimental efforts to measure the Newtonian constant of gravitation, G.

To achieve this goal the working group will

- Provide a group of individuals who are willing to work with experimenters on various technical questions and issues,
- · Convene regular meetings on the subject of G measurements,
- Serve as a forum to discuss future experiments, proposals and new ideas,
- Consider and discuss possible mechanisms that might explain the existing discrepancies between at least some of today's measurements.

• Evaluate possible strategies for performing G experiments blindly to avoid unconscious bias.

V. 30 September 2015

Following the resignation of Akira Hirose as member and secretary of C16 It was agreed to appoint C16 member Sylvie Jacquemot of France as the new Secretary of C16, and Robert Fedosejevs of Canada as a new member of C16.