Report of the C20 Commission on Computational Physics

Commission members

Chair David P. Landau **United States** Vice-Chair Mei-Yin Chou China(Taipei) Secretary Lev Shchur Russian Federa:on Member Richard Liska Czech Republic Member Xiaoqun Wang China(Beijing) Member Priya Mahadevan India Member Regina Maphanga South Africa Member Georg Kresse Austria Andrew Horsfield **United Kingdom** Member Member Maria-Roser Valenti Germany Member Laurette Tuckerman France Member Suklyun Hong Korea Member Daniel Vizman Romania Member Yuan Ping Feng Singapore

XXX IUPAP International Conference on Computational Physics CCP2018

The next international conference organized under the auspices of the C20 Commission will be the XXX IUPAP International Conference on Computational Physics CCP2018 to be held on the campus of the University of California, Davis from July 29 – August 2, 2018. The Conference Chair for CCP2018 is Prof. Barry Klein and the Conference website is: http://ccp2018.physics.ucdavis.edu/. The purpose of this annual conference series is to bring together computational scientists working in physics and closely related areas to exchange the latest developments in computational techniques and their applications. The conference features plenary, invited and contributed talks as well as poster presentations in a wide number of subject areas of active interest to the computational physics community. A C20 Commission meeting will take place during CCP2018.

2018 Young Scientist Prize in Computational Physics

The 2018 Young Scientist Prize in Computational Physics will be awarded at the CCP2018 Conference. The closing date for nominations was March 30, and the C20 Commission will be deciding upon the winner within the next several weeks. A number of outstanding young individuals from multiple continents have been nominated.

XXXI IUPAP International Conference on Computational Physics CCP2019

The XXXI IUPAP International Conference on Computational Physics CCP2019 will be held in Hong Kong on the campus of the City University of Hong Kong from August 25-29 2019. The Conference Chair will be Prof. Che Ting Chan of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

XXXII IUPAP International Conference on Computational Physics CCP2020

The C20 Commission is currently exploring possible sites in Europe for the XXXII IUPAP International Conference on Computational Physics CCP2020.

Respectfully submitted, David P. Landau Chair, C20 Commission March 31, 2018