C15: Members

C15: Members

Officers

Chair
Toshiyuki Azuma (2014) (2011) (2008)
Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics Laboratory
RIKEN
2-1 Hirosawa Wako, 351-0198 Saitama
Japan
Tel: +81 48 4621614
Email: toshiyuki-azuma@riken.jp

 
Vice-Chair
Roberto Rivarola (2014)
Instituto de Física Rosario (IFIR)
Oficina 205
BV. 27 de Febrero 210 Bis Rosario Santa Fe 2000
Argentina
Tel: +54 341 4853200
Email: rivarola@ifir-conicet.gov.ar 
 
Secretary 
Dominique Vernhet (2014)
Institut des NanoSciences de Paris
Université Pierre et Marie Curie – Paris 6
B84, 4 place Jussieu
75252 Paris cedex 05 France
Tel: +33 6 13235855
Email: dominique.vernhet@insp.jussieu.fr

Members

Dajun Ding (2014) (2011)
Institute of Atomic and Molecular Physics
Jilin University
Changchun 130012
China
Tel: 86 431 8516 8819; Fax: 86 431 8516 8816
Email: dajund@jlu.edu.cn 

Peter Drummond (2014) (2011)
Centre for Atom Optics and Ultrafast Spectroscopy
Swinburne University of Technology
PO Box 218, Melbourne
Victoria 3122
Australia
Tel: +61 3 92148043
Email: peterddrummond@gmail.com                                                                            

Thomas F. Gallagher (2014)
Department of Physics
University of Virginia
382 McCormick Rd
PO Box 400714,  Charlottesville,
Virginia 22904-4714
United States
Tel: +1 434 9246817
Email: tfg@imap.phys.virginia.edu 

Jimena Gorfinkiel (2014)
Department of Physical Sciences
The Open University
Walton Hall Milton Keynes MK7 6AA
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 190 8858205
Email: jimena.gorfinkiel@open.ac.uk 

Jan-Petter Hansen (2014)
Department of Physics and Technology
University of Bergen
Allégt. 55
N-5007 Bergen
Norway
Tel: +47 55 582764
Email: Jan.Hansen@ift.uib.no 

Wonho Jhe (2014) (2011)
Seoul National University
599 Gwanak-ro, Gwanak-gu
Seoul 151-742
Korea
Tel: +82 10 76030691
Email: whjhe@snu.ac.kr 

Thomas Möller (2014)
Technische Universität Berlin
Institut für Optik und Atomare Physik,
EW 3-1 Hardenbergstr. 36
10623 Berlin
Germany
Tel: +49 30 31423712
Email: thomas.moeller@physik.tu-berlin.de 

Ousmanou Motapon (2014)
University of Maroua
P.O. Box 46 Maroua
Cameroon
Tel: +237 77768726
Email: omotapon@univ-douala.com 

Ergo Nommiste (2014) (2011)
University of Tartu
Riia 142, Tartu, 51014
Estonia
Tel: +372 56 616428
Email: ergo.nommiste@ut.ee 

Alexander Sergeev (2014)
Institute of Applied Physics (IAP RAS)
Russian Academy of Sciences
46 U‘lyanova str.
Nizhnii Novgorod 603600
Russian Federation
Tel: +7 831 4365736
Email: ams@ufp.appl.sci-nnov.ru 

Joseph E. Thywissen (2014) (2011)
Department of Physics
University of Toronto
60 George St. Toronto, ON
Canada
Tel: +1 416 9781547
Email: jht@physics.utoronto.ca

 

Associate Members 2015 – 2017

Angela M. Guzmán
Secretary, International Commision for Optics
P.O. Box 4572
Deerfield Bch
FL 33442-4572, USA.
Tel:+1 561 3138204 Skype Phone: +1 561 9484204
E-mail: ico.secretariat@gmail.com; secretariat@e-ico.org

 

Please send updated information and corrections to the IUPAP Administrator.