C5: Awards

C5: Awards

IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Low Temperature Physics

C5 is pleased to announce the award of IUPAP Young Scientist Prizes in Low Temperature Physics to the below recipients in recognition of their outstanding contribution to the areas of physics within the remit of the Commission.

  • 2017 –Hicks Clifford and Vlad Pribiag
  • 2014 – Cory R. Dean, Leonardo DiCarlo and Mathieu Le Tacon
  • 2011 – Max Hofheinz, Eunseong Kim and Mika Sillanpää
  • 2008 – Dai Aoki, Kostya Novoselov and Viktor Tsepelin

 Olli V. Lounasmaa Memorial Prize


Please send updated information and corrections to the IUPAP Administrator.