C20: Members

C20: Members

Officers

Chair
Hai-Qing Lin (2014) (2011)
Beijing Computational Science Research Center
3 He-Qing Road
Haidian District
Beijing 100084
China
Tel: +86 138 11202715
Email: haiqing0@csrc.ac.cn 

Vice-Chair 
David P. Landau (2014) (2011)
Department of Physics and Astronomy
The University of Georgia
321A
Athens, Georgia 30602-2451
United States
Tel: +1 706 5422908
Email: dlandau@physast.uga.edu
Secretary 
Joan Adler (2014) (2011) (2008)
Physics Department
Technion
Haifa 32000
Israel
Tel: +972 4 8293397

Email: phr76ja@tx.technion.ac.il

Members

Richard Liska (2014)
Czech Technical University in Prague
Faculty of Nuclear Sciences and Physical Engineering
Department of Physical Electronics
Brehova 7
11519 Prague 1
Czech Republic
Tel: +420 2 24358614
Email: richard.liska@fjfi.cvut.cz 

Priya Mahadevan (2014)
Department of Condensed Matter Physics & Materials Science
S.N.Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences JD Block, Sector III
Salt Lake Kolkata 700 098
India 
Tel: +91 33 23355708
Email: priya@bose.res.in

Hans Fangohr (2014) (2011)
University of Southampton
Computational Engineering and Design Group
Building 176
Boldrewood Campus
Burgess Road S
outhampton SO16 7QF
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 23 80598345
Email: fangohr@soton.ac.uk

Maria-Roser Valent (2014)
Institute for Theoretical Physics
Johann Wolfgang Goethe-University
Max-von-Laue-Str. 1
60438 Frankfurt a.M.
Germany
Tel: +49 69 79847816
Email: valenti@itp.uni-frankfurt.de

Masatoshi Imada (2014) (2011)
Department of Applied Physics
University of Tokyo
Hongo,Bunkyo-ku  
Tokyo, 113-8656
Japan 
Tel: +81 3 58416805 
Email: imada@ap.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp 
 
Lev Shchur (2014) (2011)
Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics
Russian Academy of Sciences
pl. Semenova, 1 a 
142432 Chernogolovka 
Moscow region
Russian Federation 
Tel: +7 495 9934848 
Email: lev@landau.ac.ru

Suklyun Hong (2014)
Department of Physics & Graphene Research Institute
Sejong University
98 Gunja-Dong Gwangjin-Gu
Seoul 143-747
Korea
Tel: +82 10 6328-4187
Email: hong@sejong.ac.kr

Georg Kresse (2014)
University of Vienna
Computational Material Sciences
Faculty of Physics
Austria
Tel: +43 1 427751411
Email: georg.kresse@univie.ac.at

 

Marc Etienne Brachet (2014)
CNRS, Laboratoire de Physique Statistique
Ecole Normale Supérieure,
75231 Paris Cedex 05
Téléphone : 01 44 32 25 20
Email : brachet@physique.ens.fr

Ronald Dickman (2014) (2011)
Departamento de Fisica – ICEx
Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais
Av. Antonio Carlos 6627 Belo Horizonte, MG 31270-901
Brazil
Tel: +55 31 34096628
Email: dickman@fisica.ufmg.br

Constantia Alexandrou (2014) (2011)
Department of Physics
University Campus
University of Cyprus
Nicosia
Cyprus 
Tel: +357 22892829

Email: alexand@ucy.ac.cy

Associate Members: 2013 – 2015

James Gubernatis
T -11, MS-B262
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Los Alamos, NM 87545
USA
Fax: 01 01 505-665-4063
Email: jeg@viking.lanl.gov 

Nithaya Chetty
Physics Department
University of Pretoria
Pretoria  0001
South Africa
Telephone: +27-12-420-6204
Email: Nithaya.Chetty@up.ac.za 

Hideake Takabe
Institute of Laser Engineering
Osaka University
2-6 Yamadaoka, Suita
Osaka 565-0871, Japan
Telephone: +81-6-6879-8731
Email: takabe@ile.osaka-u.ac.jp 

 

Please send updated information and corrections to the IUPAP Administrator.